Skip to content

On the Road with RMU Basketball

First they sent me in search of the Civil War. Then they sent me on a pedal-powered adventure to D.C.

Now, on what may be my greatest adventure yet, they’re sending me to….Connecticut.

That’s right, Connecticut—Land of Insurance Companies, birthplace of  Gary Burgoff, and home of the first collapsible toothpaste tube (1892).

Beginning this Thursday, I’ll be embedded with the Robert Morris University Men’s Basketball Team – Pittsburgh’s perennial powerhouse of the parquet (sorry) – as they travel to the Constitution State to battle Sacred Heart (Feb. 23, 7 p.m.) and Quinnipiac (Feb. 25, 11 a.m.).

Follow me on Twitter (@rmu) and on the RMU Blog (rmu.edu/blog), as I learn what it’s like to be a NCAA Division I basketball player…or at least what it’s like to ride on a bus with one.

–Valentine J. Brkich

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

